My husband, the pilot

I would like to share my husband’s first solo flying experience with you. Many of you may not know that I’m a pilot’s wife. My husband is finally living his dream of getting airborne. He’s now a licensed private pilot and is on his way to getting his commercial pilot license. It’s still a long way to go before he gets to fly the big jets, if God permits. For now he is happy flying those 2-seater “soda cans.” I’ve flown with him three times already and will write a separate piece about my experience soon. I’m so proud of my hubby and I am happy for him. After all, his dream is my dream, too, and wherever he goes, I go, as the Song of Ruth says.

You can read about his first solo flight at this link: http://www.philskies.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=86448#86448

February 25, 2007. Blogroll, Family.

2 Comments

  1. joy replied:

    hey tricia, congrats to your hubs!

  2. Tricia Faustino replied:

    Thanks Joy! Still a looong way to go, but he’s loving it!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

