Caught by the “Brothers Forever” Bug

I know this has been last week’s news. About a forty-ish Filipino guy auditioning on American Idol and singing his original composition. I found his audition hilarious and I like Renaldo Lapuz’s kind, sincere aura, nevermind if he’s a bit eccentric. My daughter apparently liked his song and she declared it to be her favorite song. I was so surprised when, after viewing the YouTube video the night before, she told me she has a favorite song and she sang two lines of Brothers Forever. Now the song keeps on playing in my mind whether I like it or not, hehehe.

January 26, 2008. Tags: , , . General.

2 Comments

  1. thea replied:

    hi tricia! saw your blog link over at n@w.
    my hubby actually sings it over and over since we saw it.
    Na-LSS eh. Hahaha.

    btw, i have a suggestion for your domain name. pwede nmn baduday.com for easy recall lang ng readers mo from here. 😉

    -thea <– posting as Michelle at n@w

  2. thea replied:

    hi again tricia!
    tagged you!
    http://blueberrycheesecake.wordpress.com/2008/01/30/5-things-i-want-my-kids-to-know/

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

