Fitting in a Size 26

I was in a hurry to get to work today. Too much in a hurry to sort through my other pairs and ask our helper to iron for me so I decided on a pair that used to fit me snugly when I was very much single and when I was still nulliparous. The pair was definitely tighter now but I could still close the button so I wore it anyway. I chose a loose, long, white comfy (read: I’m not in a mood to dress up) top to hide my VPL because, well, the pair of pants was hugging on my behind. Big mistake. A few hours into work and after breakfast, I’m starting to feel lightheaded, like all my oxygen got stuck somewhere around my waist. Now I have to face the fact that I’m not *sigh* a size 26 anymore. The same goes for my wedding gown.

February 18, 2008. Tags: , . General, Mommyhood.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

