Happy to be blogging

I started blogging 3 years ago but was pretty slow at it. I guess that was understandable because I was dealing with an infant who craved for my attention and presence 24/7. Zoe the infant is now Zoe the toddler, and I can “escape” her even for just a few hours as I bond with the PC and as she watches her Disney shows. When I first started blogging, there was just one person I knew who read my blog, and that was my husband. Three years later, my stats say I’ve reached 10,000 views. I know that’s just a mere figure (it might even be low for someone who has blogged for 3 years already), and I know so many sites with definitely more traffic than mine, but I’m thrilled just the same. Mababaw ang kaligayahan ko, hehe. This only goes to show that I have somehow connected with people, both friends and strangers, and I’ve also discovered a lot from other people’s lives as well. I’ve met so many new friends and I look forward to learning from them as my blogging days go on. Amazing what blogging can do. Perfect timing to receive another award from my new friend Thea. Thanks, thanks!

I’d like to give this award to Joy, Zarine, and Pat. It’s always a joy to read their posts!

March 1, 2008. Tags: , , . Blogroll.

4 Comments

  1. zarine replied:

    Thanks again, Trish. Fab blog, yey! I enjoy reading your Zoe tales so much even if I’m not yet a mommy. Kids are so much fun! I remember tuloy na before DVD got so poopular, I was planning to collect Disney movie VCDs kasi I love all Disney films (especially the fairy tales). 🙂

  2. zarine replied:

    “popular” pala (*grins in embarrassment*)

  3. baduday replied:

    Thanks Zarine! I love Disney, too! And now I’m thankful to Disney for babysitting Zoe when the need arises, haha.

  4. joy replied:

    hey tricia!

    thanks for the award. btw, sagutin ko ung email mo maya maya 😀

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

