6 Quirky Things About Me

Thanks kumareng Rhea for this tag. If this hasn’t been limited to just six, I could go on and on and on.

The rules: Link to the person that tagged you. Post the rules on your blog. Share six un-important things/habits/quirks about your self. Share six un-important things/habits/quirks about your self. Tag 6 random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs. Let these random people know that they are tagged by leaving comments in their blog. Let your tagger know when your entry is up.

  1. Dessert comes first. Yes, contrary to saving the best (dessert, that is) for last, I usually eat my dessert before starting my meal.
  2. I am slow-poke Rodriguez. My mom calls me speed-bagal. I almost always take my time at any moment, yes, even on a fire drill when we’re supposed to pretend there’s a real fire (my dorm mates just couldn’t get over how slow I was). I also eat very slow. My friends once counted the number of times I chewed one spoonful and it almost neared a minute.
  3. I buy things, keep it in the closet (or pantry cabinet), then forget about it. It has happened more than once that I would buy all these ingredients for cooking, leave it in the kitchen cabinetย to sulk, and discover, when I’m in the mood for some serious cooking, that the ingredients I’ve bought have expired a long, long time ago. Bad, bad!
  4. I have a crooked right pinkie. I got this when I was in grade school. I was trying to grab the knife from our helper because I wanted to chop the vegetables. Pakialamera kasi ako. I dunno how it happened but she pulled my pinkie and my folks brought in a manghihilot to massage it. I dunno who did my pinkie in, the helper or the manghihilot.
  5. I love anything sour (green mangoes, sinigang, sour dinuguan, tokwa’t baboy with really sour sauce, palabok with lotsa calamansi, etc.), but I never really liked paksiw na isda. It’s still a mystery to me.
  6. I do not eat the fish’s belly. My siblings would even fight over the taba ng bangus. I just can’t take it. It’s just eeewh for me.

So there, here’s my quirky 6. Now that I’m done, you can wipe those amusing grins off your faces. For those who want to do the tag, please feel free to do it, but let me know if you’ve done the tag so I can get amused, too. I’d also like to tag Onyxx, TPS, Ven, Grace, Zarine, and Nol.

March 8, 2008. Tags: . Blogroll, Lists.

9 Comments

  1. Joey replied:

    Hi, Tricia! You’re tagged! http://the-working-mom.blogspot.com/2008/03/tags.html

    Can you add my new blog, http://www.joeymd.com to your links? You’re there na. Thanks so much!

  2. Leah replied:

    hi tricia, i have some awards for you at our blog. get them here: http://leahjoseph.com/2008/03/09/awards-galore/

  3. venkateshgonzalez replied:

    thanks for the tag. i’ll do it this coming weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. kumareng grace replied:

    Thanks Trish! Will do it as soon as I can, promise! Medyo demanding ang aking princess ngayon…valedictorian kasi and we need to memorize her speech by Wednesday next week! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Kelly replied:

    bagal din akong kumilos! especially maglakad. i always feel people around me are walking very fast ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. onyxx replied:

    kasali pala ako dito :). ok, i’ll do my best this weekend. thanks for the tag

  7. kumareng grace replied:

    Done mine! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. nail biting treatment replied:

    nail biting treatment

    I wish I had some of the tips for nail biting when I was a kid.

  9. 10 Random Things About Me « Tricia’s World replied:

    […] Random Things About Me Got a tag from Lissa (thanks!). Although I already made a similar post way back, I decided I can still share a lot more of my quirkiness anyway : […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

