Grandma’s Home

You might be wondering why I haven’t been in the blogging circulation lately. I still have a lot of tags to work on. Thanks to all who tagged me : )

Aside from the deadline I had to beat at work, my mom arrived from Cali for a one-month stay. It’s been almost 2 years since her last visit here and she’s super excited to spend time with Zoe, her one and only apo. I’ve been preparing Zoe for Mama’s arrival for some time now. At the airport, Zoe was still a bit shy and aloof. But when we got home, and grandma opened the balikbayan box with lots of pasalubong or Zoe, the little girl started to warm up. A few hours later, she was already giggling and laughing around with grandma. It’s such a lovely sight to see my mom and Zoe having fun together. The other day, Zoe and my mom went outside to play baseball. My mom is such a sports buff and I hope Zoe will grow up to be as athletic as her. The mag-lola still have a lot of catching up to do. Sometimes I wish my mom could just stay here in Manila for good so she can be close to her grandchild all the time. One month is just not enough. But then again, that’s wishful thinking for now, so we just have to make the most of this one month.

March 13, 2008. Tags: , , . Family.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

