I’m Still Here!

I’m taking a breather from the files I’ve been editing to let you all know I’m still alive and breathing! It’s been sooo long since I’ve written anything, except to share our Ilocos pics. I miss blogging, and I must say that blogging has been my lily pond or lotus flower of sorts to keep my sanity intact, away from the toxicity of everyday routine.

Updates:

  • My mom has gone back to Cali. My mom’s one-month vacation here seemed so short. I miss her terribly. I enjoyed seeing her bonding with Zoe, and Zoe adores her so much! How I wish she’d rather be based her so she can spend all the time in the world with her one and only apo. Thanks to my mom, our house is again spic n’ span. Hubby compares my mom to a storm that passes by but does exactly the opposite—she leaves a once-messy place so very much in order. Sad to say, I did not inherit her gene of being a neat-freak : (
  • Zoe got a haircut! More on that later. Her lolas and lolos can’t take seeing her wavy hair in all directions that they told us to be in charge and bring Zoe to a salon soon. You see, I’ve been prodding Zoe to getting her hair trimmed for the longest time but she always says “no”. She loves tying her hair in a ponytail and pretending to be General Shang of Mulan.
  • Zoe’s soccer day. Despite clinging to me for, like, 30 minutes or so, Zoe had a blast playing soccer. Zoe missed the second session though because it interfered with her naptime again. Now I’m not sure if we’ll show up for the succeeding sessions.
  • My tummy’s queasy right now. I dropped by 7-11 on my way to work today and bought a chicken sandwich and tried out a Pepsi Deluxe soda can in pink (strawberries and cream flavor, the can said). Big mistake. The soda tasted more like medicine, and it definitely did not quench my thirst.
  • Attended a friend’s wedding last Tuesday. It was my first time to witness an evening wedding at Caleruega, the place where hubby and I also tied the knot 4 years ago, and I must say the evening veil brought a different effect in a beautiful and dramatic way. The sky was filled with stars and you could hear the crickets chirping in the background. The place felt more private and the wedding was lovely and intimate without any of the usiseros who visit the place during daytime. True to its word, Caleruega is indeed a place that brings you closer to nature and closer to God. Reception was held at Sonya’s Garden, the very same venue we had, although in their new function hall. This time though, Sonya’s has more to offer, with Filipino-Spanish dishes that is as delicious as her trademark salad-bread-pasta menu. I love the callos and pastel de lengua.
  • More tags lined up. Thanks to my online buddies for all the tags and awards! I hope I’ll find the time this weekend to do all of them. I also miss reading and visiting all your blogs!

That’s it for now. Have to get back to work!

April 10, 2008. Tags: , . General.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

