Zoe is a Lady!

Zoe and I dropped by the nail shop this afternoon to check on the shop and get Zoe a pedicure and a manicure. The little girl doesn’t want me to touch her nails! She has this new habit of playing with her nails and making her nails click, and it’s making me crazy. Her fingernails have some chips here and there. At first she didn’t want one of the staff to clean her nails, but when I sat down with her, ok na sya. She also got to choose her own polish–a flaming red lacquer! Now her digits look better and she loves her nail color. I don’t usually allow her to put on nail polish but if the nail polish will somehow break her habit of tinkering with her nails, so be it. I also came to the conclusion that my little girl is kikay after all, despite her fascination and love for sports, robots, firetrucks, and General Shang (of Mulan). Oh, and she agrees to wear skirts and dresses, too, but it still takes a lot more convincing. It helps when I’m also in a girley outfit, but when she’s with her dad daw, she’ll wear shorts. Oh well…

June 3, 2008. General, Zoe stories.

3 Comments

  1. kg replied:

    I remember Wendy…remmeber when we went to your shop and she chose that flaming red nail polish! Kahit ako, I wouldn’t dare wear such a bold color! πŸ™‚
    It’s nice to know Zoe is slowly becoming a lady…We moms, deep in our hearts, want our daughters to be ladies di ba? Si Wendy nga sabi lately, “MAma ayoko na ng toys ha. I want clothes, shoes, bags, accesories kasi gusto ko fashionable ako!” He! HE! Kids these days…Nagkamuwang lang ako sa fashion nung college na ata ako eh! πŸ™‚

  2. sheng replied:

    hi there, nice blog you have here, permission to link this to mine.

  3. baduday replied:

    Hi KG! Ako din, sobrang late bloomer. I had my first pedicure when I was out of college na!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

