Palin Power

I’ve never really been into politics, much less the upcoming US elections, but the pick by McCain of Sarah Palin intrigued me. McCain once again proved how maverick he could be picking someone from far-flung Alaska, someone who many doubt is lacking in experience.

But looks like the Palin power is working magic as McCain is starting to gain a slim lead against his opponent. I know Obama is perhaps the most popular candidate today. I got to view a few snippets of his campaign and he is, indeed, charismatic. He has the charisma of a preacher or of a celebrity but that, for me, isn’t enough. If there’s one thing I’m very emphatic about, it’s the issue of pro-life versus what the Democrats would say “pro-choice”, the new politically correct way of saying yes to abortion and yes to partial birth (this is too horrendous for me). That alone would seal my vote. But then again, I’m not from the US so my vote doesn’t count.

I got to watch Palin’s Republican convention speech and was I wowed. She is truly a force to reckon with, no wonder Obama’s been hitting her left and right, and she’s not a Hilary at all. Perhaps a softer version with the right principles and moral convictions. And her family is just adorable. I do hope they’ll make their way to the White House. Let’s wait and see how America will vote.

September 10, 2008. Tags: , , . General.

3 Comments

  1. christianliberal replied:

    Great analysis. Thanks!

    Palin is Pro-War! She calls it “a task from God.”
    This mixing of God and war I find very sad.
    And it’s costing us Hundreds of Billions of Dollars.

    Check it out:

  2. eks replied:

    you are right about not choosing your candidate simply on charisma. (we know what happened during the Nazi era.. :-)) but– obama has always been my choice. but then [again], like you, my vote doesn’t count. so… 🙂

  3. baduday replied:

    Hi christianliberal,
    Thanks for dropping by my site. I haven’t gotten to watch the youtube video but i hope and pray that whatever the next leaders decide on, it will be for the best of the country.

    Hi Eks,
    Hmm…Obama ka pala. Whoever wins, sana naman ikabubuti ng America. Can’t help it pero you know how our country, whether we like it or not, depends somehow on the situation there. Sad but true. Why can’t we do a Singapore?

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

