Splash!

My OB gave me the go signal to swim and, in fact, encouraged me to swim because she says it’s the best exercise for pregnant women. So one rainy Tuesday afternoon, Zoe and I, together with my kumare Rhea and inaanak Raine, trooped to TRIbeca aquapark to splash around. It was our first time to use the pool eversince it opened for the tenants to use and Zoe had a blast. The sky cleared up later in the afternoon but the weather was just right. Not too hot and sunny.

The aquapark is heaven for kids! It has a slide, a jacuzzi, an area that looks like a beach, a water curtain, some massage cottages, and a sunken bar. Raine and Zoe had so much fun splashing in the water. At first Zoe was shy but then she eventually warmed up and started making Raine laugh. It was great that the water was shallow enough for the kids. I had a wonderful time too catching up with my good friend because we haven’t seen each other for awhile. Motherhood and our busy schedules kinda make it harder for me and my friends to meet up on a whim.

Zoe has been asking me when we’d go back to TRIbeca to swim again. I’m already on my 7th month and I’m not sure if I can manage swimming more often now that I’m in the homestretch of pregnancy, but looks like Zoe will be getting soaked up more often : )

Zoe, me, and Raine

Zoe, me, and Raine


Zoe enjoying the "beach".

Zoe enjoying the "beach"

November 3, 2008. Tags: , . General, Zoe stories.

2 Comments

  1. Rico replied:

    Ang bilis din. Maybe because we haven’t seen each other in a while. Pretty soon may little bro na si Zoe.

  2. pat replied:

    that looks like a lot of fun!! inggit ako! 😀

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

