Happy to be Losyang

It takes extra effort for me to look my best these days. Staying cooped up at home most of the time has turned me into a “losyang”. It’s just that when you’re home without any expected guests, you start getting so at-home you end up forgetting worrying about how you look like. It helps that hubby isn’t around most of the time. When he’s here, well, I still make an effort (a minimal one though) to look more, uhm, presentable.
My days usually start mid-morning when both kids are awake. After a breakfast of porridge or bread, I spend the rest of my day doing mommy duties in between checking my e-mail and surfing the Net. Lately I’ve been wasting some time on multiply sites of baked goodies that look oh so appealing. Most of them, unfortunately, are so far from home. That’s bad news for my sweet tooth cravings but good news for my pocket. All these happening in my PJs. Sometimes I make an effort to change into my tattered house clothes. I just love my old clothes that have been with me for more than a decade! They’re so comfy I can’t seem to part with them.
Now I’m seriously contemplating being “losyang” for the rest of my life. I love staying home and being with my babies 24/7. The kids are only young once and i’d love to be around while they, well, love having me around…you know what I mean.
My patience can be tested every minute, especially by my 4-year-old daughter who never runs out of things and ideas, both good and naughty, but ironically, being with my babies keep me sane. With regard to Phoenix, every smile, coo, and giggle he gives delights me. I wouldn’t want to be anywhere else. Not for a million, not for the world.

PHX at 2 months

PHX at 2 months

March 26, 2009. General.

9 Comments

  1. mordsith replied:

    i’d love to be losyang, too!

    PHX is really cute, and don’t tell sir lucky, i think he looks more like you! πŸ™‚

  2. Tricia replied:

    Thanks Mordsith! Really? PHX looks like me?! Wow, you’re the first person who ever said that. Akala ko walang nakuha sa akin, hehe

  3. BIG.BAD.EJ replied:

    “The kids are only young once and i’d love to be around while they, well, love having me around…you know what I mean.” – THIS IS SO TRUE. πŸ™‚

    And I agree with Mordsith. Sooo Tricia si PHX. πŸ˜€

  4. ekstranghero replied:

    staying at home and being with your loved ones 24/7… early retirement. what more can you ask for? πŸ™‚ i am so happy for you, ma’am trish.

    hi, phoenix, zoe, at sir lucky!

    i think phoenix looks like sir luck, si zoe yung sa iyo. πŸ™‚

  5. Tricia replied:

    Hi Paul! Wish ko lang early retirement nga with early retirement pay! Wish ko lang din matupad ang wish ko soon, hehe : )

  6. t2rad replied:

    being loshang is just fine, ‘just don’t forget your bra when you step out of the house’ is what i always tell grace, though! πŸ˜›

    agree with eks on this, zoe is a mini-trish, and phoenix is a mini-suerte! phoenix has that evil look in his eyes like he’s planning for world domination, or maybe he just thought of something funny to say… ya gotta love it!!

  7. kaka replied:

    your wish is my wish too, mam trish! πŸ™‚

    i agree, there is nowhere in the world i would want to be than with my Vien. sarap kasi maging mommy πŸ™‚

    butchog ni phx! love those cheeks, sarap kagatin hehe

  8. ekstranghero replied:

    ma’am trish, busy yata? πŸ™‚

  9. baduday replied:

    hi eks! oo, medyo busy, hehe. Two babies are keeping my hands full = )

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

