Gotta Luv the Milk!

We weren’t able to make it to the Mommy Milkshake Marathon because we just came from a short vacation to Ilocos. But in celebration of Breastfeeding Awareness Month, here’s my photo contribution. A rare photo-op taken far, far from the city. I love breastfeeding and I try to promote it in my own little way. Zoe was breastfed until 3 years old. With Phoenix I wonder till when. One good thing about breastmilk is you get to travel whenever, wherever without tagging along bottles and a sterilizer. And when the baby is hungry, you just strike anywhere!

Lately, I’m trying to educate myself on the not-so-good effects of cow’s milk. Yes, the hormones they inject in cows may cause more harm than good. One more reason to ditch canned milk.

So here’s hoping more moms will give breastfeeding a try.

Breastmilk is best for babies, cows milk is best for, well, cows

How nature was meant to be

September 9, 2009. Tags: , , . General.

5 Comments

  1. kg replied:

    grabe, nice, nice pics! 🙂

    i would also advocate for breastmilk and breastfeeding…only that i can’t produce milk. kay no choice ako but to use formula. i’m one of those unfortunate ones and weren’t able to brestfeed. 😦

  2. kaka replied:

    love love the pics! my supply is still ok though not enough na, i still bfeed vien any chance i have. pero not sure kung till 3 years old si vien hehe. i admire you so much mam trish for having this kind of advocacy 🙂

  3. Sally replied:

    Hi Tricia! Galing ng mga pics ha! I breastfed my 2nd for 2 years and 7 months. Sayang, wasn’t able to do the same for my panganay. I didn’t try hard enough. I can see now the very big difference. Now, I’m 18wks preggy with baby#3 and I’m very determined to breastfeed again. Let’s continue promoting it. A lot of new (and not so new) moms really need to know it’s benefits. Even if it is one of the most natural thing in the world, it doesn’t come naturally. Kailangan talaga na-ituro. Dami ding mga misconceptions about it. If not for the support of pro-breastfeeding family and friends, malamang inisip ko na naman na wala akong milk. Pero tiyagaan lang pala yon. It’s one of God’s first provisions for the baby. So we should bless our baby’s with God’s best.

  4. onyxx replied:

    a pastoral setting like this always makes me long for bygone days. tapos me mother-child bonding pa (both species). now, what could be better?
    yan na ba si phoenix? i hope you guys have a wonderful christmas 🙂

  5. Moms Share…Nursing in Public Stories | Rainy Days and Mom Days replied:

    […] me we were in the same boat! Here’s a link to my pics which I posted on my blog last year: https://baduday.wordpress.com/2009/09/09/gotta-luv-the-milk – Tricia Faustino, mom to Zoe, 5 years old, nursed until 3 years; and Phoenix, 1 year 5 months, […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

