My Hands Are Full With This One

This little guy is the reason my stress level has been at an all-time high lately. A few months shy of being in his terrible twos, PHX is an energizer bunny. One second he’s seated on the couch, the next second he’s climbing up and jumping down. In a day I cannot count the many times I have to shout his name as a warning on what might happen. More often than not, he pays no attention to me. Adding insult to injury, he just smiles at me and goes back being the daredevil that he is.

But then again, this little guy is also one of the reasons why, despite his ability to drive me insane, I love staying home and being the monster mom that I am. He can melt me with his smile and add rainbows to any crazy day. Hearing his voice call my name is, simply put, music to my ears. Hubby teases that I’m turning PHX into a “mama’s boy.” Perhaps I am, but rightfully so. I know the time will come when he won’t look for “mom” as often and the time will come when he won’t like me smothering him with kisses. I’ll probably dread the moment he’ll bring home a girl! (Ok, that is thinking waaay tooo far!). But like Robert Munsch’s all-time bestseller book, I Love You Forever, even if this kid will drive me crazy a gazillion times, I’ll love him forever, I’ll like him for always, as long as I’m living, my baby he’ll be.

October 9, 2010. Tags: , , , . General.

One Comment

  1. mordsith replied:

    alam ko na kung kanino nagmana ng kakulitan sa PHX! =)

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

